Back home again in Rensselaer

City Council

Rensselaer is governed by a Mayor and a five-member City Council. The Mayor and Council members are elected and serve a four-year term. The City Council meets the second and fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 pm in the City Hall Council Chambers. All meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend. You are always welcome!

The City Council of Rensselaer consists of the following members and the Ward they represent:
Noelle Weishaar
2nd Ward
Ernest Watson, Jr
4th Ward
Russell Overton
At Large
William (Bill) Hollerman
1st Ward
George Cover
3rd Ward

Contact Us

122 S Van Rensselaer St
Rensselaer, IN 47978
Get Directions

More Information